Written by Yanies Saputra

For welcoming SBM ITB international student exchange semester I 2019-2020, SBM ITB conducted an introductory session of SBM Academic Regulation on Friday 16 August 2019, and Cultural trip in the following week, 24 August 2019, which was held in Desa Wisata Cibuluh Subang, West Java. This event is a great way to mingle with SBM buddies and other fellow students, as well as to learn about one of Indonesia cultures (Sundanese) in a local village environment near Bandung. The students are coming from University partners of ITB. This semester SBM ITB accepted 43 international students from 16 ITB partner institutions, i.e from Brandenburgische Technische Universitat (BTU) Germany, Delft University of Technology The Netherlands, ESSCA School of Management France, Groupe Kedge Business School France, Pforzheim University Germany, Rennes School of Business France, Ritsumeikan University Japan, Tohoku University Sendai Japan, TU Eindhoven the Netherlands, University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW) Switzerland, University of Brunei Darussalam, University of Groningen The Netherlands, University of Southern Denmark , University of Twente The Netherlands, Vrije University The Netherlands, and Missouri University of Science and Technology The USA.

The students were introduced to Sundanese cultures and traditions. Together with their SBM buddies, they had a great fun of learning how to play traditional games, sing sundanese song, and did paddy planting together with local farmers. They happily put off their shoes and walked into the mud. They also enjoyed sundanese culinary served by local villagers.

We do hope that this event would be a great start for them before they begin their study in the School of Business and Management ITB. Welcome to all SBM Exchange Students:

1. Aine Droese and Xenia Harder, from Brandenburgische Technische Universitat (BTU)

2. Clemens Nauta , from Delft University of Technology

3. Caroline LONGCHAMP and Delphine Jozeau, from ESSCA School of Management

4. Theophile Pignon, from Groupe Kedge Business School

5. Elizabeth Sutherland, from Missouri University of Science and Technology

6. Daniel Becker and Laura Zimmer, from Pforzheim University

7. Lisa Bernard and Yohann Vatel, from Rennes School of Business

8. KWON JUNGYUN , Kyosuke Kikuchi ,Shimon Kawamata ,Yasufumi Sawai , and Yuina Nakamura from Ritsumeikan University

9. Sakai Hajime, from Tohoku University Sendai

10. Johannes Wilhelmus Eugene Sommers and Ron Blijlevens fromTU Eindhoven

11. Isabella Brymora from University of Applied Sciences Northwestern Switzerland (FHNW)

12. Ampuan Muhammad Hafiz Shalihuddin Bin Ampuan Haji Sulaiman, Muhammad Mu’izzuddin Bin Haji Talipudin, Muhhammad Saabiq@Abdul Bari bin Hj Zaini, Nur Syamimie Farizan binti Ahmad, Nur Rhyan Hidayat Binti Rhyme University of Brunei Siti Nur Ha’afizah Amaliyana Binti Kadir, Zainur Rashidin bin Rahaimi , and Zati Batrisya lli Firzanah binti Hj Mohd Hussin from University of Brunei Darussalam

13. Dirk Tonnis Bartholomeus Lam, Jacob Pieter Worm, Julie Majella Custers, Roos Demi Fuchten , and Shanira Maduro from University of Groningen

14. Amanda Max Andersen, Mikkel Jessen Schultz , Nynne Jeppesen, and Kasper Leerbæk Jørstad from University of Southern Denmark

15. Björn Vriezekolk , Laura Kreuger, Robin William Verweijmeren , and Sten Bastiaan van Vliet University of Twente

16. Cian Wright and Ilona Gras from Vrije University