School of Business and Management, Institut Teknologi Bandung, collaborating with 4 (four) European universities and 5 (five) national universities in Indonesia, receives grants from the European Commission for the Capacity Building Erasmus+ with a theme of “OPTtimizing Research and Doctoral Program in BANKing and Finance in Indonesian universities” (OPTBANK).

The grants, valued 999,904 € for three years period, starts from October 2017 to September 2020. The coordinator for European universities is the University of Limoges in France. The Indonesian universities involved in this consortium are Universitas Sebelas Maret (UNS), Universitas Syiah Kuala (Aceh), Universitas Islam Negeri (UIN) Syarif Hidayatullah (Jakarta), Universitas Tanjungpura (Pontianak), and Universitas Sriwijaya (Palembang). The three European universities involved are Bangor University (UK), University of Rome III (Italy), and Technical University Crete (Greece).

More information: